Cat 1 - Customer Service Awards

This is your opportunity to shine in the area of Customer Service. Nomination forms should be handed out to your customers or employees who may nominate you.

Cat 2 - Business Awards

Business owners, clients and customers can nominate your business for the relevant Business Award category below. The Business Awards are represented in three areas:

Cat 3 - Visitor Experience of the Year

The Visitor Experience of the Year is designed to encompass the local tourism and visitor industry and enables any business providing an exceptional “visitor experience” to nominate including , but not limited to, hospitality, accommodation, tour operator, and attractions. The prize for this category will include:

Cat 5 - Best Marketing Award
Cat 5 - Best Marketing Award

The Best Marketing/Advertising Award is a category to encourage creative and demonstrably effective marketing. This award recognises business achievements in reaching rural and regional consumers with modern and traditional marketing techniques.

Cat 6 - Entrepreneur of the Year

The Entrepreneur of the Year Award recognises an individual or small group who have demonstrated excellence and innovation in enterprise. Judgement will be based on vision, creativity and entrepreneurial spirit.

Cat 7 - Apprentice Trainee of the Year

The Apprentice/Trainee of the Year Award recognise’s the overall performance in training, approach to the job and skills growth.

Cat 8 - Gv Health workplace of the year

This award recognises where employers and employees, together with a supportive workplace environment, work in partnership to create and sustain good health.

Cat 9 - Young professional of the Year

This award recognises an individual who has demonstrated excellence in enterprise, vision, innovation and community engagement, under 30 years of age.

Cat 10- Hall of Fame

A business will be selected by the Shepparton Chamber of Commerce and Industry in recognition of outstanding Customer Service and Business Excellence as a Chamber Member, since joining and being a continuous member over a period of years.

The winner will receive a perpetual trophy and framed Hall of Fame certificate.